Forever Green Awards are given to alumnae who have demonstrated outstanding commitment, exceptional service, and extraordinary dedication to the Girl Scout movement over time. They are alumnae whose leadership, initiative, and energy have strengthened Girl Scouting, made a significant contribution the the Girl Scout mission, and who exemplify the true spirit of Girl Scouts.

Five awards are presented at the Forever Green Breakfast each March. Forever Green Awards will be awarded only once to any individual.

NOMINATIONS: We are always seeking nominations for the Forever Green Award. If you know of a volunteer who is deserving of this award, please fill out and submit an online or paper nomination form.

The River Valleys Council also has other volunteer recognition awards. Learn about those on their Volunteer Recognition Awards page.

2022 forever green recipients
Forever Green Award winners 2020
Forever Green 2019 winners
Forever Green 2017 winners
Forever Green 2016 winners
Forever Green 2014 winners
  • Carolyn Sandberg
  • Linda Schroepfer
  • Robin Stegner
  • Beth Voermans
  • Barbara Payne
  • Donna Pietsch
  • Kris Pope
  • Sharon Reece
  • Mary-Alice Muraski
  • Lisa Nachbor
  • Susan Navratil
  • Susan Odenthal
  • Judith Myers Kinsey
  • Nancy Klemek
  • Joan Krikava
  • Florence ‘Moxie’ Moxham
  • Doree Gamble
  • Mary Hague Gates
  • Doreen Gloede
  • Barbara A. Johnson
  • Karen L. Brinkman
  • Dorothea J. Burns
  • Karen Carlson
  • Sandra Clair
  • Sandy Craighead
  • Jean M. Dehning
  • Bonnie Elfering
  • Jane Freeman